PPR: Jordana Matte Lipstick in Rogue

Hey guys! Today is another power product review and before i review, i want to tell a short story.

HORROR STORY: So I went to a supermarket a week ago and I saw these lipsticks (4) and I thought why not give these a try plus I had heard about them previously, So I decided i was going to buy them next week. Fast forward to this week, I went to the supermarket as planned and I saw (3). I wondered why no one had bought them so I picked (1) *my go to color* due to lack of funds at that moment and decided I would come back again in about an hour to the rest up.

I went back about an hour later and GBAM! The two were gone. I was surprised because they remained untouched for a week and were suddenly gone in an hour. I just left with a heavy heart and the store attendant annoyed me further by saying sorry continuously. So I only got to review one jordana lipstick

TO THE REVIEW

I had first heard about jordana because of their powder and the fact that their products were nice and still didn’t break your pocket, however, i had heard people talk about their  lipstick line but I didn’t even bother about them so i wasnt expecting too much when i purchased their MATTE LIPSTICK IN ROGUE 033.

IMG_0888

Feel free to ask me what rock i’ve been under. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this lipstick at such an affordable price! the packaging was good, pretty basic, the cover is clear so you can see what the lipstick looks like without opening it and Jordana has two lines, the matte line has the gold packaging and the regular moisturizing lipstick has the silver packaging.

IMG_0892

I got the 33 rouge which is a beautiful red matte colour and in my opinion is similar to MAC’S Red or Russian red in shade but is a little bit less matte though. it is a good option for days you want to look good but don’t want to use your MAC red. it goes on smoothly and the pigmentation is very good. it lasts very long too, it stayed on almost all day.

IMG_0895

IMG_0902d

Awesome lipstick and i cant wait to explore more shades from jordana as soon as i can get my hands on them.

Price: i got mine #400! super cheap. it is also on konga.com for #650- 800. in the USA its $1.50

Where to buy: Konga.com or jumia.com or a nearby make up shop

Verdict: BUY BUY BUY!!

Hugs,kisses and Lipstick!

13 comments

  1. I was gifted the Jordana “China Red” by a friend, well not exactly gifted, it just landed on my hands lol.
    I think they changed the packaging and formula because it’s completely different from what you have right now.
    You should try Island Beauty’s lipsticks too, they’re cheapies and they have good quality, they go for N200-N400.
    You should also try Miss Rose, they have different nice packages too, however their lipsticks tend to break on my lip (maybe I need a lip exfoliator) especially the nude and they go for about N200.

    https://thelifeofbey.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Lol. I tried a miss rose lippie once but I hated the formula and smell. I don’t know why I hated it but I did. Which is weird cuz i hardly hate everything about I lippie. I will give miss rose a second chance! Heard about island beauty too, will try them too. Who doesn’t love cheapies 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah! I saw one purple lippie in their matte range and I was shocked. Only for me to try it out and I hated the formula. Will still explore further. They have this lipstick palette I have been trying to hunt down. I still haven’t seen it. Will still check further

        Like

      • Lol. They do. And it’s gorgeous. I wasn’t interested in it before but then an MUA friend used it and I was in love. Will still hunt it down. You will be the first to know when I get it

        Like

      • Oh that’s nice.
        Thanks baby.
        Plus BH has great palettes to choose from.
        Coastal scents as well.
        Lol I know because I once wanted to be a MUA.
        x_x

        Like

      • Yeah. I have bh cosmetics palette . I have coastal scents, I have morphe brushes too. I have too much sef. Sigh. Why didn’t you continue? X_X

        Like

      • Ahan product junkie!
        I don’t even know, I have a thousand interests I have to take few steps back and develop them one after the other you get?

        Like

Leave a comment