Power Product Review: NYX Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania

hey guys! How has your week been going? mine has been stressful as usual but my blog and my readers keep me going!

I got a lot of questions and comments about the lipstick i used for my look of the week on monday So today I am reviewing the lip cream I used  which has been talked about or would i say the brand itself has been talked about a lot. I found out about Nyx because of their lipsticks…I am such a lipstick junkie! And their lip creams seemed to be popular so I searched for them online and saw catalogue/ swatch and first of all let me say that when I see a swatch of different lipsticks I am automatically drawn to the darker shades *keyword: Automatically* so i was automatically drawn to two of them which were coopenhagen which is more of a dark/ burgundy wine and Transylvania which i eventually got!

IMG_0909

It comes in a slim tube and I absolutely love this lipstick! its my favorite ever, its a dark purple color, sort of vampy lipstick. it dries matte and application is a little tricky because it dries fast from liquid to matte but it goes on smoothly. its a little drying so you want to use a lip balm or moisturiser before using this lip cream but it stays on as long as you want! it lasts really really long.

IMG_0911

I didn’t take coopenhagen because for me, the darker, the better and transylvania goes super with my skin tone and I just absolutely love it.

IMG_0932

IMG_0928

Price: Got it from @the_df_store at #2500. prices vary though, in the USA it is $6.99

where to buy: konga.com, jumia.com, @beautykink, @beautyrevng and @the_df_store

Verdict: BUY!!!!

Hugs, kisses and Transylvania!

2 comments

Leave a comment